Own a Commercial Building? Low Slope Roofing Defined

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Low slope roofs, otherwise known as flat roofs, are typically installed on larger commercial buildings using a similar process as asphalt shingled roofs, but utilizing different materials. As a general rule, the low slope installation proc…

Low Sloped Roofing Continued: Types of Systems

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

There are four main types of flat or low sloped roofing systems that are installed today.

Consequences of Ignoring 'Pooling' on Your Low Slope Roof

Monday, September 18, 2017

Low slope roofs, or flat roofs, possess a multitude of advantages over sloped roofs, especially when installed on larger buildings, but are also particularly vulnerable to damage due to pooling.

Why Fall Is The Best Season To Deal With Your Roof

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Doing roof work is a daunting task, especially when taking into consideration temperature and weather as well as heights. In terms of temperature and weather, roofers typically consider fall to be the best time to complete jobs.

Holt Roofing Co. Featured in Bedford Press

Monday, November 27, 2017

Holt Roofing Company is currently being featured in the 'Spotlight' section of the Bedford Press! Read the article here.

Roofing in Winter

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Winter Roofing Info.

Roofing Scope of Work

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Roofing Scope of Work - What To Look For

Components of Roofing Scope of Work

Monday, February 5, 2018

Roofing Scope of Work: Components Series

SOW Sections Continued! Section 2: Products

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

SOW Section 2: Products

Roofing Scope of Work: SOW Section 3: Execution

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Roofing SOW Section 3: Execution

SOW Continued: Part II - Sheet Metal Flashing & Trim

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Roofing SOW Continued: Part II - Sheet Metal Flashing & Trim Part II of any roofing SOW would break down any metal flashing and trim work involved in the overall project. In this case, the specific metal work necessary to complete the …